Customer confirmation of the booking

Double security: the appointment only counts after an active click on the confirmation link

Customer confirmation is an additional security level in the booking process: after booking, the customer receives an email with a confirmation link that they must actively click.

How it works

  • Without a click on the confirmation link, the appointment is considered "unconfirmed"
  • Unconfirmed appointments are automatically canceled after a configurable number of hours
  • In the meantime, the system sends periodic reminders to click the confirmation link

Benefits

  • Prevents bookings with incorrect or third-party email addresses
  • Ensures that the customer is actively interested
  • Similar to double opt-in for newsletters

Ready for more revenue and less effort?

Join Appointmind for growth and success.

Back to overview